Skip To Content

My Rewards|Sign Out

| Reward Credits:

Start of dialog window.
Close dialog window.
End of dialog window.
Play Online Now

Caesars Atlantic City is open

Venue hours have changed in accordance with New Jersey Governor's executive orders, view our guide for the latest info | Be prepared and view our Health and Safety Protocols, including our mask policy

 

Caesars Atlantic City Hotel & Casino

Caesars Atlantic City Reviews

Deluxe Room

View All Rooms 

Senator Suite

View All Rooms 

Premium Room 

View All Rooms 

Caesars Atlantic City Reviews
Average Tripadvisor rating for Caesars Atlantic City
Average Rating Based on 18416 reviews
Caesars Atlantic City
What a disaster.
Caesars Atlantic City
We signed up for early check in but didn't take advantage of it however they charged us for it for 2 days. The room was not very clean. The tops of the tables were very sticky. Pillowcases were not...More
- Charlesm19572021
We signed up for early check in but didn't take advantage of it however they charged us for it for 2 days. The room was not very clean. The tops of the tables were very sticky. Pillowcases were not white like hard rock. No cleaning people walking around cleaning machines. Won't be back...
An aging property that needs upgrades in multiple areas
Caesars Atlantic City
This resort needs an overhaul in many ways. Stayed March 28th - 29th 2 out 5 because the room was very nice Let us start with parking. First, contrary to the information on the...More
- A862YXjamesg
This resort needs an overhaul in many ways. Stayed March 28th - 29th 2 out 5 because the room was very nice Let us start with parking. First, contrary to the information on the Caesar rewards page and the Caesar’s website, valet parking at the hotel is ONLY available for 7 Stars members. Everyone Diamond and below must self-park. This information is not made public on any website, or even on the app after making a reservation. This information is only given once you arrive at the front of the resort and pull into the parking area directly in front of the hotel. You must circle back to the parking garage to self-park. On my visit the first garage was also closed, so I had to drive into the second garage. The garage has no dedicated parking for members of any level, it is just open parking for all. It took about 15 minutes to find a parking spot. After parking you must walk for at least 5 – 10 minutes (depending on your physicality, the way the elevators are running, the crowd size, and how much luggage you may have) to the check in lobby. I was shocked by the hassle of the check-in process. Being a diamond member, I used the Diamond check in line. There was only 1 person working the diamond check in. Because there were at least 6 people in line for Diamond check in, it was a considerable wait. The most shocking thing was that there were about 5 check in lanes taking Platinum, Gold, and non-members. Those lanes moved faster and were all taken care of before we ever reached the diamond check in counter. The “regular” check in counters were not checking on any Diamond or 7 Star members, so being Diamond and 7 stars, you had to wait. We checked in without much hassle, though when I inquired about the upgrade to a suite I had requested I was told, in a very short manner, that the upgrade couldn’t be given. If I wanted to upgrade there was an Emperor’s Suite available, for an additional $250 for the night. Being a one-night stay, I declined that offer. However, since we were in a regular room and not a suite, my daughter had nowhere to sleep, so we requested a roll away. It was approximately 5:15PM when we checked in and I made the request. I was given our keys and made our way to the room. Our room was the only positive about the resort on this stay. We had a Premium King Room with Ocean View. We took in the view, unpacked our overnight bags, and made our way to dinner. We returned to the room at approximately 7:30 PM. Upon return we discovered we still had not received the roll away bed for the evening. I went back to the hotel check in, where I again had to wait nearly 20 minutes to be helped. I informed the desk clerk that the roll away that had been requested never arrived. They checked the system, saw that I was ordered, but put a note to have it rushed. The roll away did not arrive until 9PM, meaning none of us were able to get ready for bed until then. We got up the next morning, enjoyed the view of the sunrise over the ocean, ate our breakfast (a disappointing breakfast from the Dunkin next door in Bally’s, which is not affiliated with Caesar’s), packed, and went down to check out. After checking out of the hotel we went to our car and drove to leave the garage. At the exit of the garage, we were met by a very rude attendant who told us that while I was a diamond member, I did not have the “correct” diamond member card for free parking. I asked how it could not be the correct card as it was the players card from my local Caesar’s property, Horseshoe Baltimore, and was the card I use for their parking facility, I used it for check in, and for all my play on this trip. He said, “I’ll let you go this once, but in the future, you need to make sure you have the correct members card”. It should also be noted that at no point did he use it in the booth or swipe it in any machine. He simply asked me to hold it up for him, then he took it, looked at it, handed it back, and then we had the exchange. Again, this property needs upgrades in multiple areas. The customer service is severely lacking, the room was nice, but showing its age as well as having damaged spots of trim and on the walls, high player level guests do not receive any special treatment at all, I might as well have gone to Golden Nugget or Hard Rock with no status and would have had the same level of staff interaction. Lastly, I reported all of this to the casino and received a very formulaic copy paste email response from the management team of AC, and this too showed how lacking they are when it comes to customer experience. It used to be when you were a guest at a resort, you were treated as just that, a guest. Now you are treated like a nameless, faceless customer. They couldn’t care less if you have a poor experience, it is now “thank you for your money” and they move on to the next person waiting to check in.
casino floor service sucks
Caesars Atlantic City
been going to caesars properties since 1990's, been a loyal customer, but this trip was the ultimate worse one ever. couldn't get a drink on the floor tried to order a shot of liquor girl wouldn't...More
- Daniel3256A
been going to caesars properties since 1990's, been a loyal customer, but this trip was the ultimate worse one ever. couldn't get a drink on the floor tried to order a shot of liquor girl wouldn't let me and literally ran away. the other patrons at the table were laughing because she would not even deliver me a drink. I was sober as I just arrived at the casino for the night had to go to VIP area to request a host and finally gave up on gambling for the night at 8:30 pm on a Saturday night, haven't gone to bed that early in Atlantic City since I was a chid. seriously will consider any other casino in the future as Ballys may become my favorite again
Another Alternative to Hard Rock
Caesars Atlantic City
Decent stay even though it was a last minute option since Hard Rock wanted to charge us. The room was clean,. No housekeeping service since they were short on staff. Last visit they said was because...More
- leafoftea
Decent stay even though it was a last minute option since Hard Rock wanted to charge us. The room was clean,. No housekeeping service since they were short on staff. Last visit they said was because of Covid.So beware of this in the future.Comparing to Hard Rock, in my opinion not enough wipes or hand sanitizer during the pandemic. Most of the hand sanitizer were empty throughout.Room furniture needs to be painted or replaced. Friends room looked the same.
Worst room
Caesars Atlantic City
So disappointed in our room. It was so small l with absolutely no view. Toilet kept stopping up. I complained to the front desk without any assistance. The front desk clerk seemed unbothered. I never...More
- Mobile10180
So disappointed in our room. It was so small l with absolutely no view. Toilet kept stopping up. I complained to the front desk without any assistance. The front desk clerk seemed unbothered. I never had a problem before staying at this hotel😩. It made me so depressed when it was time to go to the room. We felt claustrophobic
Caesars Atlantic City
Tripadvisor rating for this property
What a disaster.
We signed up for early check in but didn't take advantage of it however they charged us for it for 2 days. The room was not very clean. The tops of the tables were very sticky. Pillowcases were not...More
Charlesm19572021
We signed up for early check in but didn't take advantage of it however they charged us for it for 2 days. The room was not very clean. The tops of the tables were very sticky. Pillowcases were not white like hard rock. No cleaning people walking around cleaning machines. Won't be back...
Tripadvisor rating for this property
An aging property that needs upgrades in multiple areas
This resort needs an overhaul in many ways. Stayed March 28th - 29th 2 out 5 because the room was very nice Let us start with parking. First, contrary to the information on the...More
A862YXjamesg
This resort needs an overhaul in many ways. Stayed March 28th - 29th 2 out 5 because the room was very nice Let us start with parking. First, contrary to the information on the Caesar rewards page and the Caesar’s website, valet parking at the hotel is ONLY available for 7 Stars members. Everyone Diamond and below must self-park. This information is not made public on any website, or even on the app after making a reservation. This information is only given once you arrive at the front of the resort and pull into the parking area directly in front of the hotel. You must circle back to the parking garage to self-park. On my visit the first garage was also closed, so I had to drive into the second garage. The garage has no dedicated parking for members of any level, it is just open parking for all. It took about 15 minutes to find a parking spot. After parking you must walk for at least 5 – 10 minutes (depending on your physicality, the way the elevators are running, the crowd size, and how much luggage you may have) to the check in lobby. I was shocked by the hassle of the check-in process. Being a diamond member, I used the Diamond check in line. There was only 1 person working the diamond check in. Because there were at least 6 people in line for Diamond check in, it was a considerable wait. The most shocking thing was that there were about 5 check in lanes taking Platinum, Gold, and non-members. Those lanes moved faster and were all taken care of before we ever reached the diamond check in counter. The “regular” check in counters were not checking on any Diamond or 7 Star members, so being Diamond and 7 stars, you had to wait. We checked in without much hassle, though when I inquired about the upgrade to a suite I had requested I was told, in a very short manner, that the upgrade couldn’t be given. If I wanted to upgrade there was an Emperor’s Suite available, for an additional $250 for the night. Being a one-night stay, I declined that offer. However, since we were in a regular room and not a suite, my daughter had nowhere to sleep, so we requested a roll away. It was approximately 5:15PM when we checked in and I made the request. I was given our keys and made our way to the room. Our room was the only positive about the resort on this stay. We had a Premium King Room with Ocean View. We took in the view, unpacked our overnight bags, and made our way to dinner. We returned to the room at approximately 7:30 PM. Upon return we discovered we still had not received the roll away bed for the evening. I went back to the hotel check in, where I again had to wait nearly 20 minutes to be helped. I informed the desk clerk that the roll away that had been requested never arrived. They checked the system, saw that I was ordered, but put a note to have it rushed. The roll away did not arrive until 9PM, meaning none of us were able to get ready for bed until then. We got up the next morning, enjoyed the view of the sunrise over the ocean, ate our breakfast (a disappointing breakfast from the Dunkin next door in Bally’s, which is not affiliated with Caesar’s), packed, and went down to check out. After checking out of the hotel we went to our car and drove to leave the garage. At the exit of the garage, we were met by a very rude attendant who told us that while I was a diamond member, I did not have the “correct” diamond member card for free parking. I asked how it could not be the correct card as it was the players card from my local Caesar’s property, Horseshoe Baltimore, and was the card I use for their parking facility, I used it for check in, and for all my play on this trip. He said, “I’ll let you go this once, but in the future, you need to make sure you have the correct members card”. It should also be noted that at no point did he use it in the booth or swipe it in any machine. He simply asked me to hold it up for him, then he took it, looked at it, handed it back, and then we had the exchange. Again, this property needs upgrades in multiple areas. The customer service is severely lacking, the room was nice, but showing its age as well as having damaged spots of trim and on the walls, high player level guests do not receive any special treatment at all, I might as well have gone to Golden Nugget or Hard Rock with no status and would have had the same level of staff interaction. Lastly, I reported all of this to the casino and received a very formulaic copy paste email response from the management team of AC, and this too showed how lacking they are when it comes to customer experience. It used to be when you were a guest at a resort, you were treated as just that, a guest. Now you are treated like a nameless, faceless customer. They couldn’t care less if you have a poor experience, it is now “thank you for your money” and they move on to the next person waiting to check in.
Tripadvisor rating for this property
casino floor service sucks
been going to caesars properties since 1990's, been a loyal customer, but this trip was the ultimate worse one ever. couldn't get a drink on the floor tried to order a shot of liquor girl wouldn't...More
Daniel3256A
been going to caesars properties since 1990's, been a loyal customer, but this trip was the ultimate worse one ever. couldn't get a drink on the floor tried to order a shot of liquor girl wouldn't let me and literally ran away. the other patrons at the table were laughing because she would not even deliver me a drink. I was sober as I just arrived at the casino for the night had to go to VIP area to request a host and finally gave up on gambling for the night at 8:30 pm on a Saturday night, haven't gone to bed that early in Atlantic City since I was a chid. seriously will consider any other casino in the future as Ballys may become my favorite again
Tripadvisor rating for this property
Another Alternative to Hard Rock
Decent stay even though it was a last minute option since Hard Rock wanted to charge us. The room was clean,. No housekeeping service since they were short on staff. Last visit they said was because...More
leafoftea
Decent stay even though it was a last minute option since Hard Rock wanted to charge us. The room was clean,. No housekeeping service since they were short on staff. Last visit they said was because of Covid.So beware of this in the future.Comparing to Hard Rock, in my opinion not enough wipes or hand sanitizer during the pandemic. Most of the hand sanitizer were empty throughout.Room furniture needs to be painted or replaced. Friends room looked the same.
Tripadvisor rating for this property
Worst room
So disappointed in our room. It was so small l with absolutely no view. Toilet kept stopping up. I complained to the front desk without any assistance. The front desk clerk seemed unbothered. I never...More
Mobile10180
So disappointed in our room. It was so small l with absolutely no view. Toilet kept stopping up. I complained to the front desk without any assistance. The front desk clerk seemed unbothered. I never had a problem before staying at this hotel😩. It made me so depressed when it was time to go to the room. We felt claustrophobic