Skip To Content

My Rewards|Sign Out

| Reward Credits:

Start of dialog window.
Close dialog window.
End of dialog window.
Play Online Now

$35,000 Handicapping Challenge

35k handicapping challenge sponsors

Win a Top Prize of $20,000, a Seat at the NTRA’s National Horseplayer’s Championship and a Shot at $1 Million

Join us for the very first Caesars Rewards Handicapping Challenge and handicap your way to the top of The Empire. The top ten contestants will win their share of $35,000. The ultimate handicapper will walk away with $20,000, a seat at NTRA’s $3 million estimated National Horseplayers Championship in February of 2020 and an additional $1 Million cash prize in the event of a double victory.

Challenge participants will choose 12 out of 20 designated races to handicap, and must play at least one race per race track. Five races will be offered each by Harrah’s Louisiana Downs, Harrah’s Philadelphia, Indiana Grand and Harrah’s Hoosier Park.

A $150 entry fee to the Challenge includes food, light beverages, live racing programs, and premier contest seating. Call (866) 357-1731 today to reserve your spot at the location of choice.

Date

Saturday, June 22, 2019

Time

4:15PM – 8:30PM EST

3:15PM – 7:30PM CST

Registration 1:45PM - 3:45PM EST

Registration 12:45PM - 2:45PM  CST

Reserve Your Spot by Calling

(866) 357-1731

Upon calling, please reference the property you would like to participate at. 

Play at these Locations
  • Harrah’s Louisiana Downs
  • Harrah’s Louisiana Downs OTB (Mounds)
  • Indiana Grand Racing & Casino
  • Winner’s Circle OTB Clarksville
  • Harrah’s Hoosier Park Racing & Casino
  • Winner’s Circle Pub, Grille & OTB Indianapolis
  • Winner’s Circle OTB New Haven
  • Harrah’s Philadelphia Casino & Racetrack
Entry Fee

$150 per Entry (limit 2 entries per person)

Limited to 400 Total Entries

Entry fee includes food, light beverages, forms, programs and contest seating.

Reservations must be made by calling (866) 357-1731. Reservations may also be made at each participating location. Pre-payments may be made by cash at any participating race track or OTB location. Payments may be made by cash or credit card the day of the event.

$35,000 Prize Structure
  • First Place - $20,000, a seat at the NTRA’s $3 million estimated National Horseplayers Championship in February of 2020 and an additional $1 Million cash prize in the event of a double victory
  • Second Place - $10,000
  • Third Place - $1,500
  • Fourth – Tenth Place - $500
Races available for contest include

Harrah’s Louisiana Downs

  • Races 2 - 6
  • Est. time frame – 4:45 – 6:45pm EST
  • Est. time frame – 3:45 – 5:45pm CST

Harrah’s Philadelphia

  • Races 8 – 12
  • Est. time frame – 4:25 – 5:45pm EST
  • Est. time frame – 3:25 – 4:45pm CST

Indiana Grand Racing & Casino

  • Races 1 – 5
  • Est. time frame – 6:19 – 8:20pm EST
  • Est. time frame – 5:19 – 7:20pm CST

Harrah’s Hoosier Park

  • Races 2 – 6
  • Est. time frame – 6:50 – 8:10pm EST
  • Est. time frame – 5:50 – 7:10pm CST
CLICK HERE FOR OFFICIAL RULES

Contestants must register with the NHC Tour prior to the start of the Caesars Rewards Handicapping Challenge to be eligible to advance to the NHC tournament and be eligible for the $1 million bonus. Caesars Rewards membership is required and can be obtained for free the day of the contest. Must be 21 years or older to enter contest. Limit of two entries per person, per $150 entry fee. Limit of 400 total entries. Official rules available. Management reserves all rights. Must be 18 or older to wager on horse racing at racetracks and 21 or older to gamble at casinos. Know When To Stop Before You Start.® Gambling Problem? Call 1-800-9-WITH-IT (1-800-994-8448). ©2019 Caesars License Company, LLC.