Skip To Content

My TR|Sign Out

| Reward Credits:

Start of dialog window.
Close dialog window.
End of dialog window.
Play Online Now

Comedy Cellar

image of comedy cellar at rio las vegas
Buy Tickets

Facts

Type of Event

Comedy

Price

$55 | $45 | $35 | $25 (plus taxes & fees)

Times

7:00 PM, 9:00 PM

Days

Sunday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday

Contact

702-777-2782

Venue

Comedy Cellar

Additional Info

Age Limit: 18+ (ID’s will be check at door prior to entry)

Buy Tickets

ABOUT

After 36 years of selling out every show, the Comedy Cellar has now opened its first West Coast location here at Rio All-Suite Hotel & Casino. The Cellar, as insiders call it, brings its unique vibe from the iconic, underground, Greenwich Village, “brick wall and stained glass,” low ceiling design and feel —to its new, intimate 300-seat club at Rio. Even the menu is entertaining, as the food and bar service is provided by Rio’s world-class chefs and bartenders.

“It will be just like coming to the New York Comedy Cellar - only in Vegas,” said club owner Noam Dworman. “The Comedy Cellar at Rio will feature the same best-in-the-world comics and the same iconic feel in New York. The only difference is that in Vegas, you’ll be able to get in.”

The Comedy Cellar discovered Dave Chappelle, Ray Romano, Jon Stewart, Dave Atell, Amy Schumer and Chris Rock. In addition to these household names, virtually every important comedian of the last 30 years began their careers at the iconic venue. These stars continue to use the Cellar as their home base; in other words, Comedy Cellar has the world's best taste in comedians.

As the most successful and longest-running comedy club in New York City history, the Cellar has been hailed by the toughest and meanest critics in the world, including the New York Times, who said the club has “a billion dollars’ worth of comedians.”

“People who know and love comedy appreciate our unique ‘showcase format’,” said Estee Adoram, talent producer of Comedy Cellar. “It’s one of our secret sauces. We don’t use the typical format of putting up a stage in a sterile function room, and presenting a passable MC doing 15 minutes, a slightly better middle act doing 20 minutes and a reasonably good headliner doing 40 minutes. Our showcase format features 5 headliner-level comics, each doing their best 15-20 minutes. These are headliners you either have heard of - or will hear of soon. All in a unique setting - unlike any of the other comedy rooms in Vegas. This is the greatest comedy in the greatest atmosphere for comedy.”

Orders of 10 or more tickets please call 1-866-574-3851 or email our team.

DINNER & SHOW PACKAGE

Book your Dinner and Show Package today and enjoy dinner at the Comedy Cellar!

To take advantage of the Comedy Cellar Pre Fixe Menu, go to your preferred show date and select your section.  On the right side you’ll have the option to select the dinner package ticket.  Package is available in every section.

LINEUP

Host: Mark Cohen 

Wednesday, August 8 - Sunday, August 12

  • Des Bishop
  • Nathan Macintosh
  • Ian Edwards
  • Kathleen Dunbar

Wednesday, August 22 - Sunday, August 26

  • Sean Patton
  • Tony Woods
  • Emmy Blotnick

Wednesday, August 29 - Sunday, September 2

  • Robert Kelly
  • Rich Vos
  • Keith Robinson
  • Paul Virzi

Wednesday, September 5 - Sunday, September 9

  • Ian Edwards
  • Traci Skene
  • Brian Scott Mcfadden
  • Matteo Lane 

Wednesday, September 12 - Sunday, September 16

  • Rocky Dale Davis
  • Kathleen Dunbar
  • Jon Manfrellotti 
  • John Joseph 

Wednesday, September 19 - Sunday, September 23

  • Nick Griffin
  • Dean Edwards
  • Lynne Koplitz
  • Allan Havey

Wednesday, September 26 - Sunday, September 30

  • Rocky Dale Davis
  • Pete Lee
  • Taylor Tomlinson
  • Owen Smith

Wednesday, October 3 - Sunday, October 7

  • Rocky Dale Davis
  • Leo Flowers
  • Traci Skene
  • Matteo Lane

Upcoming Performances

Fri Aug 17
Comedy Cellar
BUY TICKETS
Sat Aug 18
Comedy Cellar
BUY TICKETS
Sun Aug 19
Comedy Cellar
BUY TICKETS
Wed Aug 22
Comedy Cellar
BUY TICKETS
Thu Aug 23
Comedy Cellar
BUY TICKETS
Fri Aug 24
Comedy Cellar
BUY TICKETS
Sat Aug 25
Comedy Cellar
BUY TICKETS
Sun Aug 26
Comedy Cellar
BUY TICKETS
Wed Aug 29
Comedy Cellar
BUY TICKETS
Thu Aug 30
Comedy Cellar
BUY TICKETS
Start of dialog window.
Close dialog window.
End of dialog window.