MENU

Slush Bar & Patio

Slush Header

About Slush Bar & Patio

Experience the centerpiece of our nightlife at Slush Bar and the newly expanded patio. Slush offers a twist on classic frozen cocktails, entertainment, live racing action, and a unique covered gaming patio with VLTs that allows smoking!  Slush is located on the east end of the gaming floor. 

Slush Bar at ThistleDown Racino is the place to be for all kinds of live entertainment! Check out what we have coming up on our Slush Stage.

Live Entertainment Schedule

Date

                             

Artist

                          

Time

Wednesday, August 26

 

Line Dancing with RJ Productions 

 

7 p.m.   

Thursday, August 27

 

Ballroom Dancing with Marvin Williams    

 

7 p.m.

Friday, August 28

 

The Benjaminz

 

9 p.m.

Saturday, August 29

 

The Cavor Project

 

9 p.m.

Monday, August 31

 

Line Dancing with RJ Productions 

 

7 p.m.

Wednesday, September 2

 

Line Dancing with RJ Productions 

 

7 p.m.

Thursday. September 3

 

Ballroom Dancing with Marvin Williams  

 

7 p.m.

Friday, September 4

 

The Unit Band

 

9 p.m.

Saturday, September 5

 

After Thought & The NuSoul Band

 

9 p.m.

Monday, September 7

 

Line Dancing with RJ Productions

 

7 p.m.

Wednesday, September 9

 

Line Dancing with RJ Productions

 

7 p.m.

Thursday, September 10

 

Ballroom Dancing with Marvin Williams

 

7 p.m.

Friday, September 12

 

Michael Austin Project

 

9 p.m.

Monday, September 14

 

Line Dancing with RJ Productions

 

7 p.m.

Wednesday, September 16     

 

Line Dancing with RJ Productions

 

7 p.m.

Thursday, September 17

 

Ballroom Dancing with Marvin Williams       

 

7 p.m.

Friday, September 18

 

Old Skool

 

9 p.m.

Saturday, September 19

 

Risque Band

 

9 p.m.

Monday, September 21

 

Line Dancing with RJ Productions

 

7 p.m.

Wednesday, September 23

 

Line Dancing with RJ Productions

 

7 p.m.

Thursday, September 24

 

Ballroom Dancing with Marvin Williams

 

7 p.m.

Friday, September 25

 

The Benjamniz

 

9 p.m.

Saturday, September 26

 

Rumplestiltskin

 

9 p.m.

Mionday, September 28

 

Line Dancing with RJ Productions

 

9 p.m.

Wednesday, September 30

 

Line Dancing with RJ Productions

 

9 p.m.

REVIEWS

My new favorite pastime this summer: finding a machine in the outdoor area, and enjoying the (ahem) fresh air, plugging away at Cleopatra Keno for hours while chatting with strange and interesting people. I'm telling you - no matter where you are, you'll always hear the best stories out on the smoking patio.

— Jennifer W.

Came out to just look around end up staying for the band in the slush bar and have some finger food. Band is good and atmosphere is nice. Will come for date night again

— Dwayne L.

I always have a good time. Love the music. Enjoy the smoking patio. The employees always have a smile to share with you.

— Trish K.

Absolutely love! We drive an hour & 10 minutes to play & never leave unhappy even when we loose. Its a great atmosphere with amazing people both employees & guests. Always love sitting next to someone & just chatting about nothing while spinning our wheels. The Slush is just...Fabulous! Love watching the dancing & entertainment. Big thumbs up to our favorite Racino

— Heather T.

I go there all the time not just to gamble. Robert Johnson line dance on Mondays and Wednesdays is awesome. I feel safe no matter how late I go or leave there. I have found the employees very friendly. The food is good

— Barbara R.